Why ‘White Flag’ by Dido is the song for the Broken hearted? </3

boy-broken-heart-couple-girl-heart-Favim.com-193794_large

She wanted him in her arms again, tighter than before but all her hopes are just in her eyes as they meet. No words had been spoken as she kept the tears.At the back of her mind, she was holding him, touching his face and seeing that smile again.

But ‘again’ was just a word, that is too impossible to happen.

She won’t bother anymore but still, she’ll keep the stuff he gave, memories they made and shared dreams that will stay as it is, never in reality. She felt nothing but a mess in his organized and constructive life, that she respects it when he gives up.She’ll still, be loving him for a lifetime and yet he’ll never know —

She loves from the day they met, the day he left and even if he doesn’t come back.

And he’ll never know —he’ll never know.

Here’s the lyrics of ‘White Flag’
I know you think that I shouldn’t still love you,
Or tell you that.
But if I didn’t say it, well I’d still have felt it
where’s the sense in that?

I promise I’m not trying to make your life harder
Or return to where we were

I will go down with this ship
And I won’t put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I’m in love and always will be

I know I left too much mess and
destruction to come back again
And I caused nothing but trouble
I understand if you can’t talk to me again
And if you live by the rules of “it’s over”
then I’m sure that that makes sense

I will go down with this ship
And I won’t put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I’m in love and always will be

And when we meet
Which I’m sure we will
All that was there
Will be there still
I’ll let it pass
And hold my tongue
And you will think
That I’ve moved on….

I will go down with this ship
And I won’t put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I’m in love and always will be

I will go down with this ship
And I won’t put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I’m in love and always will be

I will go down with this ship
And I won’t put my hands up and surrender
There will be no white flag above my door
I’m in love and always will be

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

ajwithlife

Experience molds us to what we become, take the opportunity and embrace it.

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

Jalvis Quotes

Motivational & Inspirational Poems, Literature & Quotes Collection - By Vishal Dutia

SONNETS LOVE & DIVINE

Poems by Celia Hales in the Style of William Shakespeare & John Donne

SouL SpeakS

He started Writing, The paper started speaking...

