Your Thoughts

I don’t want to fall in love because you can write hifalutin words like an everyday language. I don’t want to get captivated by your eyes that seemed to see through my soul and stripped me naked.

And I’m always too late to notice that I smiled too much when you’re around.

But the curiosity and what ifs that lie behind the unknown makes me want you. I just wish you were like the water on the shoreline so I can dip one foot and the other half still on the ground. I’d like to test your depths without losing what I already have now.

Your thoughts were as deep as the ocean sink holes and I am such a coward swimmer.

Your thoughts were as deep as the ocean sink holes and I am such a coward swimmer. - brynelmaries

But maybe one day in my wildest self, I’ll explore your wonders. I don’t know what it will be. I’m not sure.

Will the reality falters the rush you gave? Or is this some sort of another vain infatuation?

The connection is too much to neglect and your eyes were so verbose as they met mine however their words were inaudible, like they converse under the ocean.

your eyes were so verbose as they met mine however their words were inaudible, like they converse under the ocean. -brynelmaries

 

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

ajwithlife

Experience molds us to what we become, take the opportunity and embrace it.

Stories For All

Amature Writer. Short Stories.

Jalvis Quotes

Motivational & Inspirational Poems, Literature & Quotes Collection - By Vishal Dutia

SONNETS LOVE & DIVINE

Poems by Celia Hales in the Style of William Shakespeare & John Donne

SouL SpeakS

He started Writing, The paper started speaking...

