Micro Love Poems

 

One look and I know I’ll be vulnerable to you. So I always leave a space between us –too scared to plunge into the chances.

I knew very well from the start you’ll be my biggest fall, you were a pit fall meant to crack my bones. And you did. I was not meant to recover.

I have so many unwritten poems about you but your name is a subject I can’t dip my fingers into. I kept it safe and locked.

Careful, my honest tongue, should a word ever slip, I know I can’t have it back.

Young girl, stop putting colors over black and white. There was no grays. It was just you seeing the rainbow over his eyes.

And your soft laughter echoed –almost everywhere.

Let him be in every line of my poetry — let it stay there.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

© ONYECHE VINZ POETRY

© TALKING TO MYSELF THROUGH POETRY

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

PLEASE GO TO: JADEWRITESSTUFF.COM

I've moved to a new home. See you there! :)

KING OF SINULOG

THE FILIPINO EXPERIENCE

