Be Awake

 

Our eyes is in waltz
When it’s bound to strike and ignite.
Was it just me, looking for signs
between those replicated sighs.
Is there any chance of crossing the lines
or am I the only one who thinks
that this is OUR time.

Halt the delusional myth
I created on my mind.
There were no cryptic things
it was just my imaginary universe
creating utopia — for you and I.

It seems safe to stay in this world.
But when reality slaps like ice splash in the face.

That’s when I know, it’s morning.

And I said ‘Hey self, be awake’.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

KING OF SINULOG

THE FILIPINO EXPERIENCE

simplisticInsights

Simple made easy! psychology love feeling emotion thought behaviour success strategy

