Love In Most Unlikely Places

Love In Most Unlikely Places

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I saw it in my mother’s eyes when she scolded me.

I saw it on the airport
As they kissed and bidded goodbye.

I saw it in the hallway,
while he watch her go away.

I saw it in grocery bags,
and never thought cash can
be turn into love.

I saw it how it was spoke in a mother’s lips,
As she animates his son’s funny tricks.

I saw it my Father’s silence
though I know, his heart was ripped.

I saw it when my sister cleans the dishes
Cause my brother is going home late.

To my best friend, I saw it in our coffee dates.
Endless conversation, all laughter, no fakes.

I saw it wiring over the air, linking him to her.
Like that great big sky they share and sleep under.

I saw it as the readers gasp in their horror books.

I saw it on the writer’s paper.

I saw it in every teacher’s hand

filled with chalk smudge.

 

Love.

I saw it in every place

But the World cared so less

these past few days.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

the PLETHORA of CHIMERAS

This is where I post my insights from the mind,either medulla, or straight from the hind...

© ONYECHE VINZ POETRY

© TALKING TO MYSELF THROUGH POETRY

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

PLEASE GO TO: JADEWRITESSTUFF.COM

I've moved to a new home. See you there! :)

