My Week’s Summary: Going Sober and Getting out of my Comfort Zone

At this moment, I’m supposed to be writing on my English/diary/budget planning notebook but I chose not. Instead, I’m tapping the keys of this laptop again tuning on my freemium spotify, chill OPM playing, coffee at the side of my right hand.

I’m again digressing with my should-be to-dos tonight and started blogging rather. I have long planned this online marketing and career stuff on my blog but it seems that all I could write were short length poems (except for that post about Marawi) where I poured all my sentiments in there.

I started the week a little bit hung up and puzzled of what happened over the last weekend.  My selected memories of our company party made me think that I did something stupid that night, brushing off my ever-clean reputation on that night. Surprisingly, I don’t feel any shame. The gossip hype of me being wasted lasted 3 days. Well, you know they had to get back with their own lives.

You know, embarrassing moments were genuine. The funny thing is when we become grandma/pa after 50 years, those stories where we get ourselves in trouble were the most interesting bedtime stories.

I’m not saying to get intoxicated and collect drunk stories but these not-so-good memories were part of us and that makes life, life.

This week, I get into 2 interviews with demo classes with the online tutor companies. It’s quite a miracle that I passed because I was talking shit with the hr manager already. Not necessarily swearing but my words were lost like cluttered words inside a box of an English exam.

Yes, I did it. All with prayers and quivering knees. It wasn’t on my bucket list to go out of my comfort zone this year but it became my mantra and a challenge I put out for myself. Breaking out from my jail-like mindset. Turning can’t’s to cans. 🙂

It was all worth it. People always believe that I’m contented to stay in one place that this is all I’m going to be. A timid girl in a black-and-white office. I didn’t know that routine killed me.

7am thumb on the biometrics. Scanning. There you go. You go to your desk, pick up your mug, hurry to the pantry before your boss sees you when you should be in your seat. 

11am. Lunch time! Time to pick up my favorite compartment plate. Oh goodie. 

I’ll be leaving this boring place soon but boy, I’ll surely miss all these people. It had been a nice place to start but wasn’t the right place to stay.

I’m surely going to miss everyone even my faulty computer CPU will give me a heck of separation anxiety.

I’m surely going to miss those pretty eyes. That’s all. 🙂 

Like the old tale of every workplace, when someone leaves the team, everybody has to function accordingly.

I’m not sure what will happen next. All I know is, God had already made His plans for me. With the wave of His hand. With the wave of His hand.  

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

© ONYECHE VINZ POETRY

© TALKING TO MYSELF THROUGH POETRY

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

PLEASE GO TO: JADEWRITESSTUFF.COM

I've moved to a new home. See you there! :)

KING OF SINULOG

THE FILIPINO EXPERIENCE

